75 Comments
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Wregularly?

Expand full comment
author

😂😂😂 omg I actually love this

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

I literally came here to write this! Makes me think of the 4 Rs, 'rithmetic

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

holy shit me three hahaha. Great minds!

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Damn, you beat me!

Expand full comment

Too good! :-D

Expand full comment

Emily Writes Whenever She Likes!

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

I love this! Great suggestion.

Expand full comment
founding
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

C'mon. Emily. We all know that a weekly newsletter is a flexible concept. So I prefer a no-change option for you. But if you want to be literally truthful... how about "Emily Writes Whenever" [implied: ie, whenever she feels like it]? Which, it turns out, is quite frequently!

Don't tie yourself up in too many knots and obligations, dear correspondent. We trust you. And "whenever" may come in handy sometimes.... :-)

Expand full comment
author

😍😍😍 I would love to keep the EWW 😂

Expand full comment
founding
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Thought you might :-)

xxB

Expand full comment

I second Emily Writes Whenever. Loving the more random timing of your posts lately! And that you could keep the initials EWW.

Expand full comment

Oh I came here to say just that - you are obviously very clever 😀

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

I love that it’s called eww lol so I propose eww and more

Expand full comment
author

I really love that it’s called EWW too. It wasn’t intentional but it brings me joy.

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

I came here to say the same thing. I enjoy that I get excited over emails with "eww" in the subject line. I think it's a great name (even if not factually correct).

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Weekly Bites

Expand full comment
author

Oh I like that!

Expand full comment

Or add an apostrophe? Emily Writes' Weekly Bites. Not a correction but alternative. Sorry, the only way I can give ideas is to steal someone elses 😜 it's a good one lol

Expand full comment
founding
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes As Often As She Damn Well Pleases

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Oh yeah i came here to write "emily writes to you"... but i like all the other suggestions way better lol.

I vote for Emily Writes Wregularly/Whenever

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Willynilly

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes, and writes...

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes (in fairness, you came up with this one first!)

Expand full comment
author

It is original 😂

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes (at least) Weekly 😀

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Words

Emily Writes Here

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes and Wrongs

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

How about: New Emily Writes Story (NEWS)

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Whenever Wherever (EWWW)

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Bites.

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes frequWently (groan - my vote goes to Emily Writes Writes)

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Or something that reflects the intimacy of this platform and your work. Let's face it, you are more than just a writer to your audience, you are a supporter, sympathiser and friend and we are your trusted confidants.

Lol I don't know what though, everything I try sounds trite and unnatural...

Expand full comment
author

Oh that’s so lovely ❤️

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Just call it Emily Writes

Expand full comment
founding

Emily Sometimes (echoes the old Cure song) or Emily Whenever ... coz of all that lovely assonance...

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Charlotte Sometimes is one of my absolute faves.

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Weekly - ish 😉

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes at Will

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

I don’t think the increase in frequency makes any difference. Emily Writes is a good brand and has become a friendly familiar 🌼🙏🏼

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes and Writes and Writes :-D . And I couldn't agree more about Harry Styles. I was lucky enough to see him live when he first went solo, and he was just so charming and lovely and humble. I had four tickets for his concert late last year, and I can't bloody wait for him to finally make it over. I'm actually hoping that it won't be for at least 18 months, and that by the time he arrives my kids will somehow be old enough to come with us, because that would be such a great first concert.

Expand full comment
author

Oh I will have to see him if he comes back!

Expand full comment
Mar 16, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Yeah, what they all said... :D

Expand full comment
Mar 16, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Wrongs

Emily Writes Writings

Emily Writes Wregularly

Expand full comment
Mar 16, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Whenever (the hell she feels like it)

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Whenever (and you can keep the EWW acronym :-D)

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Wonders?

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily writes what she wants

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Often

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes their Week

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

My dorky suggestion: "Emily... writes."

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Oh, to keep EWW, "Emily Writes...writes." double down on the pun and it is both terrible and terrific at once. And also, the word "writes" now looks funny.

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Surely just "Emily Writes" is enough

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Bites

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Random Writes?

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

EWW she wants to... (Emily Writes When she wants to...)

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Cousins - cried openly. Thinking about it takes me there. Brilliant film and I'm sure book too.

Emily Writes I got nothing sorry but some good ideas in the thread lol

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily writes off. . .

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

How Emily Rolls & Writes.

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes A Lot.

Emily Keeps Writing.

Emily Writes Writing.

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Weeklyish

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes About Life

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily writes whenever 🤷‍♀️

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Adding to the EWW chorus ha ha!

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Writes Words so you can keep EWW!

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

Emily Always Writes

Expand full comment

I wouldn’t change it

Expand full comment
Mar 15, 2021Liked by Emily Writes

I went to watch Cousins last night. I had to stifle a sob. It's stayed with me.

I'm going to read the book next.

No thoughts on names yet...

Expand full comment
author

The book is my favourite. It’s so great.

Expand full comment

News of The Emily

Expand full comment